WHAT DO I NEED TO TAKE TO THE DMV FOR MY DRIVE TEST?
Certificate of completion from drivers training (OL238) Current registration for vehicle you are taking the test in. Current proof of insurance.
WHAT IS THE ENROLLMENT CERTIFICATE, WHY DO I NEED IT AND WHEN?
The enrollment certificate was USED to obtained from the driving school you plan to take the 6 hrs behind the wheel training with. It WAS required that you have this form when you apply for your permit at the DMV. You don't need the certificate of enrollment anymore.
WHAT DMV IS BEST FOR TAKING THE TEST?
Choosing a DMV is a personal preference. If I fail my first written test when can I take it again? If you fail your written test you have to wait one week before you can take it again...
IF I FAIL MY FIRST DRIVING TEST, WHEN CAN I TAKE IT AGAIN?
If you fail your driving test you have to wait TWO weeks before you can take it again.
WHEN DOES MY SIX MONTHS BEGIN, WHEN I TAKE THE TEST @ THE DMV OR AFTER MY FIRST DRIVING LESSON AND THE INSTRUCTOR SIGNS MY PERMIT?
The six months starts from the time you get your permit at the DMV.
WHEN CAN I DRIVE WITH MY PARENTS?
After you have taken your first behind-the-wheel driving lesson and the driving instructor has signed your permit.
WILL RAI'S DRIVING SCHOOL ARRANGE MY DMV TEST, AND TAKE ME?
Rais Driving will not arrange your DMV test for you. BUT for an additional fee you can use our car and have one of our instructor's take you to your DMV test.
MY STUDENT HAS NEVER DRIVEN, IS IT BEST TO WORK WITH HIM/HER OURSELVES BEFORE HIS/HER FIRST LESSON WITH AN INSTRUCTOR?
It is against the law for the students to drive with their parents until they have taken their first driving lesson.
DOES RAI'S DRIVING SCHOOL OFFER DRIVERS EDUCATION AND 6 HRS BEHIND THE WHEEL TRAINING?
Yes, we offer both the Driving Ed Online Course which will fulfill your mandatory California DMV Drivers Education requirements. It is available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. You can take this course anytime and anywhere at your own pace. We also provide the Behind the Wheel Training course.
IS THIS COURSE ACCEPTED BY THE CA DMV IN ORDER TO FULFILL THE 30 HOUR REQUIREMENT FOR DRIVERS EDUCATION?
YES! This course has been fully reviewed and accepted by the California DMV.
DOES THIS COURSE EXPIRE?
No, it does not.
HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO COMPLETE THE DRIVER'S ED ONLINE COURSE?
Depends on the students , we have seen some students had completed in 3 days and some in 3 months.
HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE TO TAKE THIS COURSE?
You may take the course at 14 years and 9 months.
WHAT IF I FAIL THIS TEST?
You may take the tests as many times as you need to for no additional charge.
CAN I USE MORE THAN ONE COMPUTER TO DO THIS COURSE?
Yes, just make sure that you use your registered user name and password to log-in.
HOW DO I PROVE TO THE DMV THAT I HAVE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED THIS DRIVING COURSE?
When you have successfully completed this course, a Certificate of Completion of Drivers Education will be mailed to you immediately. Please allow3 to 6 business days for postal deliver.
WILL MY PERSONAL INFORMATION BE SHARED WITH ANYONE ELSE?
Absolutely not! All information will be kept confidential.
HOW DO I KNOW THAT MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION IS SAFE WITH YOU?
All credit card information on this site is secured.
HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE TO GET A PERMIT?
You must be 15 ½ years old to obtain your divers permit.